### CHARTER REVIEW COMMITTEE 2019 MONDAY, JANUARY 14, 2019 4:00PM

## CITY HALL – COUNCIL CHAMBERS 9101 BONITA BEACH ROAD BONITA SPRINGS, FL 34135 MEETING WILL BE TELEVISED

### 1. Call to Order by Chairman Jacke McCurdy

Chairwoman Jacke McCurdy called the meeting to order at 4:00 P.M.

2. Roll Call

Chairwoman McCurdy and all Members were present.

# 3. Introduction of Members and Alternates (Each member gives a short presentation of their experience and training)

<u>4:03:28 PM</u> Each committee member stated their names and provided a brief summary of their background.

## 4. Election of Vice Chairman to serve upon absence of the Chairwoman

Committee Member Dror nominated Jesse Purdon; John Jenkins seconded the motion; and the motion passed unanimously.

## 5. Confirmation of contact information – phone, email, U.S. mail

4:11:46 PM Committee Members Barbara Craig and Russ Winn corrected their contact information.

# 6. Overview of Government in the Sunshine Laws by City Attorney Derek Rooney

<u>4:12:49 PM</u> City Attorney Derek Rooney provided an overview of the Sunshine Laws and further discussed restrictions to the Members while they served on the Committee.

## 7. Discussion of Council Charge to the Committee in Resolution No. 18-75

<u>4:23:32 PM</u> City Manager Hunter reviewed the history and process of the Charter Review as well as the objectives.

## 8. Discussion of Joint Meeting with City Council

<u>4:27:48 PM</u> The committee members discussed a joint meeting potentially in April or prior to "end of season".

# 9. Discussion of Plan for Reviewing Charter Sections

- 10. Public Comments
- 11. Schedule of Future Meetings 2<sup>nd</sup> Monday of month at 4pm 2/11/19

The next meeting was scheduled for Tuesday, February 11, 2019.

#### 12. Adjournment

There being no further items to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 4:35

P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Gharlen Wade, Deputy City Clerk MICHELLE KUNDERER

APPROVED: CHARTER REVIEW COMMITTEE
Date: _ 14 19
AUTHENTICATED:
Jack malierdy
Jacke McCurdy, Chairwoman
$\bigcup$

Debbie Filipek, City Clerk