2024 Municipal Election

2024 City of Bonita Springs Municipal Election

The next regular City of Bonita Springs municipal election will be held on Tuesday, November 5, 2024, in conjunction with the countywide General Election.

City Offices Up for Election in 2024

Mayor and City Council District Seats 2, 4, and 6.  City elections are held on a non-partisan basis. Terms of office are four years.

Role of the City Clerk

The City Clerk serves as the elections qualifying officer for Bonita Springs Municipal Elections. Candidates file qualification documents and campaign financial reports with the City Clerk.

Becoming a Candidate

Those interested in becoming a candidate in the 2024 Bonita Springs Municipal Election are asked to contact the City Clerk to review candidacy criteria and filing documents.
Mike Sheffield, City Clerk
Bonita Springs City Hall
9101 Bonita Beach Rd
Bonita Springs, Florida 34135
[email protected]
(239) 949-6248

Candidates filed as of September 14, 2023

Candidates for Office of Mayor (listed alphabetically):
  • Ruth Condit
  • Michael S. Gibson, Jr.
  • Rick Steinmeyer